City Parliament (Stadtparlament)

Stadtparlament St.Gallen (2013)

The city parliament is voted into office by the citizens of St.Gallen. It consists of 63 people. The members are elected for a four-year term in office. The elections for the period of office 2017-2020 took place on 25th of September 2016. The next elections will take place on 24th of September 2020.

The meetings of the City Parliament generally take place once a month on Tuesday evenings in the Waaghaus. They are open to the public.

There are five parliamentary committees within the city parliament: The Audit Commitee, Real Estate Committee, Building Committee, Work Committee, and the Education Committee.


Verwaltung und Politik

Stadt St.Gallen

9001 St.Gallen

Telefon +41 71 224 53 25
Fax +41 71 224 57 01